School Play – Spring 2017

Performances on March 30 and 31

Marshall Road Elementary School proudly presents Mulan Jr. This production is open to participation from 5th and 6th graders.  Auditions for acting and musical roles take place January 23, 24, and 25.  Students who receive parts will be notified.  Students interested in the tech crew may sign-up via the sign-up sheet outside Classroom 209.

There is a registration fee of $100 for all cast and crew members to participate in the play. Registration and payment should be made via the form and PayPal link below. The registration fee is due by Monday, January 30, and pays for a professional director, professional music director, musical fees and royalties, staging and props, costumes, makeup, a souvenir t-shirt, a cast party, and the experience of a lifetime!

The PTA has a budget for partial scholarships available for those who qualify.  Please provide any requests for financial assistance to Heather Hazard at hehazard@fcps.edu prior to completing the registration.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Rehearsals begin Thursday, January 26 and take place BEFORE school from 7:30-9 am. Please be advised that, because there can be no make-up rehearsals, your attendance at all rehearsals is MANDATORY.

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE (UPDATED 1/24)

Actors meet (in the cafeteria for first rehearsal, on the stage thereafter):

Thursday, January 26

Friday, January 27

Monday, January 30-Thursday, February 2

Tuesday, February 7-Thursday, February 9

Monday, February 13-Thursday, February 16

Tuesday, February 21

Wednesday, February 22

Friday, February 24

Monday, February 27-Thursday, March 2

Monday, March 6-Thursday, March 9

Monday, March 13-Thursday, March 16

Monday, March 20-Thursday, March 23

 

Music meets (in Ms. Welsh’s music room):

Friday, February 3

Friday, February 10

Monday, February 13

Friday, February 17

Tuesday, February 21

Friday, February 24

Monday, February 27

Friday, March 3

Monday, March 6

Friday, March 10

Monday, March 13

Friday, March 17

Monday, March 20

Thursday, March 23

 

Tech Crew meets (in Ms. Boiragee’s Classroom 209):

Friday, February 3

Friday, February 10

Friday, February 17

Friday, February 24

Friday, March 3

Friday, March 10

Friday, March 17

Thursday, March 23

 

Performance Week Schedule

These rehearsals will take place on the stage and involve all participants (ALL CALL):

Monday, March 27 – 7:30-9 am

Tuesday, March 28 – 7:30-9 am

Wednesday, March 29 – DRESS REHEARSAL NIGHT – 4:15-7 pm

Thursday, March 30 – DAY SHOW = TBA and EVENING SHOW report at 6 pm, performance begins at 7 pm

Friday, March 31 – DAY SHOW = TBA and EVENING SHOW report at 6 pm, performance begins at 7 pm